Fun FOOD Survey!

I love cooking.
I love eating.
I love talking.

What better way to combine all three than with a lovely food survey! Talk about it! Eat it! Share it!

One of the blogs I follow is my friend’s sister’s blog called myinnershakti. She writes about everything under the sun from her upcoming wedding to her delicious-looking recipes. So, while stalking her, leisurely glancing at her blog, I came across this post and decided to do mine too!  Here goes:

Coke or Pepsi?  Seriously, Pepsi tastes better. But maybe Coke and Pepsi have the same recipe? Maybe?

Lemonade or Fruit Punch? Lemonade!

Carmel Apple or Cotton Candy?  Neither. Cotton Candy is the yuckiest of yucky. Carmel Apple? No, gracias.

Butterfinger or Snickers? Snickers in my knickers! Not literally, of course… Have you ever slept while chewing on chocolate only to wake up and find it in compromising places? EEK. No? Oh…okay.

Pudding and Jell-O?  Jell-OoooOOOoooooOooo

Turkey or Chicken?  Chicken. But I have to say turkeys do have the bigger thighs, so on days like Thanksgiving- it should be the winner.

American or Provolone Cheese?  I haven’t tasted enough provolone to know if I like it.

Crackers or Cookies?  COOKIE. Hobnobs to be specific. Used to down these with my family like hyenas. In fact, my mom would bring us a pack each because she knew…

Pretzels or Chips?  Lately, pretzels!

Mexican food or Japanese food?  Mexican for the raunchy party. Japanese for the sushi, please.

Chinese food or Italian food? Yo. I don’t even know how to choose. Chinese for the cheap and 1-second taste. Italian for the endlessly flavourful dish!

Pie or Cake?  Pie. Definitely, pie. Peach cobbler, anyone?

Ice cream or Cookies?  ICECREAM. Mama mia.

Pasta or Pizza?  Hmmm. Pasta. Pizzas bring out the inner glutton in me. Even when I’m full, I’ll keep going. Dang it.

Soda or Juice?  Apple juice. Stoney Tangawuzi Soda 🙂

Chocolate Bars or Chocolate Truffles? Chocolate, dude. Daim is my favourite. I don’t see enough of it in Uganda or Chicago.

Apples or Bananas? For the constipated nights- you want bananas on your side. For the ideal I-wanna-be-healthy day, apples, then.

Salad or Soup?  Soup! Yummy!

Cauliflower or Broccoli?  Broccoli. Much more bearable in stir fry dinners. Am I right or AM I RIGHT?

Onion Rings or French Fries?  French fries.

Blizzard or McFlurry?  Don’t have a lot of either to have a fave.

Fried or Poached Eggs?  By poached you mean the leaking sunny-side up egg? Then yeah, poached. I love the ooziness of egg goo.

Crepes or Pancakes?  *non-committal shrug*

Hashbrowns or Roasted Potatoes?  Eh, this is tough. Hashbrowns for the indulging day. Roasted potatoes for the safe meal.

Oatmeal or Cereal?  Oatmeal with nice brown sugar and warm milk, sir!

Am I in the majority or minority or outlier with my choices?Do yours and tell me!

 

Have a fruitful May. My horoscope (from GLAMOUR South Africa) said this month I would be at my most attractive. I daresay Im aight all year long, right? Right?

 

xo,

Nicole

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

